Multimedia response to reading

While rereading the text for my Monday night class on the rapid development of the internet — in the context of a long-term societal shift from face to face communities to social networks, I decided to play with a timeline  tool I’ve had bookmarked for awhile.  This took 15 minutes while I was multitasking ( and I’d never used the tool before).   Watch the top and the bottom for events and dates.  I was able to trim the YouTube video.  I could have put narration, photos, links, or video at any of the steps.

This would embed on some sites, but for reasons that aren’t clear to me, WordPress won’t take “iframe” code, so you’ll need to link through.

Meograph: Network Culture

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

